Calendar

FULL 2018 CALENDAR


June

NANTUCKET IOD INVITATIONAL
June 22 - 24, Nantucket, MA

July

The July Series will consist of the racing on July 1, 8, 15, 22, and 29.  Skippers Meetings will start at 1130, and will often include a rules tip.  Starting July 22, Skippers Meetings will start at 1100.

• July 1 (Sun) IOD Board of Directors Meeting at NYC – 0800
• July 1 (Sun) IOD Annual Meeting at NYC – 0900• July 1 (Sun) IOD 4th of July Series AND July Series - 1st warning 1300
• July 1 (Sun) IOD 4th of July Awards – Post Racing
• July 8 (Sun) IOD July Series - 1st warning 1300
• July 15 (Sun) IOD July Series - 1st warning 1300
• July 20 (Fri) IOD Annual Dinner-6.30 Cocktails-7.30 Dinner - 25 Capaum Pond Rd
Starting July 22 - Earlier Time!
• July 22 (Sun) IOD July Series - 1st warning 1230
• July 29 (Sun) IOD July Series - 1st warning 1230
• July 29 (Sun) IOD July Series Awards – Post Racing

 

August

The August Series will consist of the racing on August 5, 12, and 26.  Skippers Meetings will start at 1100, and will often include a rules tip.
• Aug 5 (Sun) IOD Board of Directors Meeting at NYC – 0800
• Aug 5 (Sun) IOD August Series - 1st warning 1230
• Aug 12 (Sun) IOD August Series and NRW IOD Regatta - 1st warning 1230 - 4 races
• Aug 16-17* (Thurs-Fri) Nantucket Race Week - Celebrity Invitational
• Aug 19 (Sun) Nantucket Race Week – No IOD Racing (Opera House Cup)
• Aug 26 (Sun) IOD August Series - 1st warning 1230
• Aug 26 (Sun) August Series Awards – Post Racing
•  Aug 26 - 30 2018 IOD World Championships, Sweden
•  Aug 3 - Sept 2 2018 North American Invitational, Chester

* Nantucket Race Week racing on August 16-17 will not count as part of the August Series.

 

September

Sunday, September 2nd - 1st warning 1230 – Awards to follow